Board of Directors

The board leads… the staff manages”

The board of directors is the governing body of the Frankenmuth Chamber of Commerce and Convention & Visitors Bureau. Its members represent a broad cross section of the businesses and professional leadership of the community. The first and last authority is with the membership who delegate their policy making power to the board of directors. Every board member represents the entire membership, entire community; not merely one type of business, industry or one section of the community.

Board Members

Steve Jennings, Chairman

Rau's Country Store

Al Kaul, Immediate Past Chairman

Wellspring Lutheran Services

Chuck Stadler, Jr., Vice Chairman

Vital Nurse Staffing

Michael Keller Zehnder, Treasurer

Bavarian Inn Lodge

Cindy Keinath, CVB Chairman

Jellystone Camp Park Resort

Doug Lemcke, CVB Vice Chairman

Zehnder's Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark

Brent Weiss, Promotions Committee Chairman

Weiss Equipment

Julie Gafkay, Legal Counsel

Gafkay Law, PLC

Drew Zehnder, Financial Advisor

Zehnder & Associates

Susan Zehnder

Zehnder's of Frankenmuth

Frank M. Piesko

Frankenmuth Family Dental

Adele Martin

Frankenmuth School District

Craig Bierlein

Schaefer & Bierlein Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat

Matt Bronner

Wm Bronner & Son, Inc.

Jim Howe

Star of the West Milling Co.

Andrew Ahlschwede

Emil Rummel Insurance Agency

Dee Zehnder-Ruggirello

Rapunzel's Boutique

Tim Hildner

Frankenmuth Township Supervisor

Bridget Smith

City Manager - City of Frankenmuth

Gary Rupprecht

Mayor - City of Frankenmuth

Sheila Stamiris

DDA/EDC Director


Cindy Keinath, Chairman

Frankenmuth Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Dietrich Bronner, Immediate Past Chairman

Bronner’s CHRISTmas Wonderland

Doug Lemcke, Vice Chairman

Zehnder’s Splash Village Hotel & Waterpark

Eric Fielbrandt, Treasurer

Frankenmuth FunShips

Heather Rousseau

SugarHigh Bakery

Tracey Baker


Martha Zehnder Keller

Bavarian Inn Lodge

Abby Curtis

Abby's of Frankenmuth

Jackie Gere

Willi's Sausage Company

Kurt Hadaway

The Brownstone Haus Vacation Rental

Annette Rummel

Great Lakes Bay Regional CVB

Dennis Krafft

County Commissioner